Bee couldn’t make it out to the city this weekend due to his exams, so I made plans with M instead on Saturday.

We hit up Yorkville, Kensington, Queen West AND Eaton Centre…Only to realize we’re not that young anymore lol. Bubbletea breaks are definitely a must.

img_1871

img_1870

Mini-cupcakes from Cora’s in Kensington. So cute and yummy! M and I both had the red velvet ones…Mmmmm.

After a full day of shopping (more on my buys later) we headed back into the ‘burbs where K picked us up for dinner.

img_18833

Grilled butterfish roll, I prefer my sushi raw, but this wasn’t bad. M likes to play with her food, if you didn’t notice lol.

After dinner we drove over to T&T to pick up some Asian snacks to sneak into the movies.

K decided to park his car at the theaters next to these guys:

img_1888

Canadian Geese are as evil as this flash-heavy photo makes them out to be. Hissing geese scare me!

We saw Adventureland. I was expecting it to be less drama and more funny, except it was the other way around. Enjoyable nonetheless and a great way to end off a long day!

What I wore (yes, it’s that men’s shirt again):

img_1873

Shirt – American Eagle Men’s | Top – Forever 21 | Tank (underneath) – H&M | Belt – Forever 21 | Shorts – old Guess jeans | Tights – Calvin Klein | Boots – Aldo

